Brisbane Heat

Country Australia Australia
City Brisbane
Founded 2011
Ground GABBA
Captain Chris Lynn
Coach Darren Lehmann
Big Bash League

The Brisbane Heat is a cricket team which has its base in Brisbane and plays in the Big Bash League. This team wears a teal color kit. The coach of the team is Darren Lehmann whereas the captain of the team is James Hopes.

Founded in 2011, the home ground of the team is the Gabba, managing almost 42,000 seats at a time. Prior to the launch, the teams were able to sign players and build their playing lists. The three week KFC T20 Big Bash League Player contracting window started on 30 June 2011 and closed by 22 July 2011. During this period, the teams signed almost 18 players, including two players from overseas.

Team Roster

Name Role
Cameron Gannon Australia all-rounder
Shane Watson Australia all-rounder
Tom Banton England batsman
Joe Burns Australia batsman
Peter James Forrest Australia batsman
Mathew Lawrence Hayden Australia batsman
Chris Lynn Australia batsman
James Pattinson Australia bowler
Craig Kieswetter England wicket-keeper

Bet Play-Money for Fun