Sydney Thunder

Country Australia Australia
City Sydney
Founded 2011
Ground Sydney Showground
Coach Shane Bond
Big Bash League

The Sydney Thunder is a cricket team in the newly announced Twenty20 cricket competition, the Big Bash League. The team recently got founded up in 2011. The team is coached by Shane Duff. One can recognize the team by their electric green kit. Most of the home matches of the team are played at their home ground in Stadium Australia, carrying a capacity of 78,000 people at a time.

The general Manager of the team is John Dyson and the role of the assistant coach is given to Daniel Smith with David Warner being the captain.

For the Twenty20 Big Bash league, Thunders have played in ANZ Stadium in Sydney’s west. Some of the well-known players like Chris Gayle, Philip Hughes, Usman Khawaia, David Warner, Doug Bollinger and Fidel Edwards are members of the team Sydney Thunder.

Team Roster

Name Role
Patrick James Cummins Australia all-rounder
Scott Oliver Henry Australia all-rounder
Jos Buttler England batsman
Tim Cruickshank Australia batsman
Cameron Scott Delport South Africa batsman
Anton Paul Devcich New Zealand batsman
Martin Guptill New Zealand batsman
Fawad Ahmed Australia bowler
Nathan Hauritz Australia bowler
Chris Jordan England bowler

Bet Play-Money for Fun