Northern Punjab Cricket team

Country India India
City Punjab

The Northern Punjab Cricket team was a domestic cricket team of India that represents the northern part of the Punjab, an Indian state, during the British Raj and later the northern part of Indian successor, following the partition of India.

The first and the foremost match of the first-class cricket were played by the team in 1926 against a touring Marylebone Cricket Club team. The next first-class cricket was played in 1960. The same year, the team made its debut in the Ranji Trophy debut against Jammu and Kashmir.

Some of the popular players like Balwant Singh, BS Bedi, Dharam Vir, NM Joshi, A Khanna, V Sehgal, V Sharma, Ganesh lal, Krishnamurthi and Balwant Singh were the team members of Northern Punjab Cricket team.

Bet Play-Money for Fun