Sydney Sixers

Country Australia Australia
City Sydney
Founded 2011
Ground SCG
Captain Moises Henriques
Coach Greg Shipperd
Big Bash League

Sydney Sixers are a Franchise is a Sydney based Australian Cricket team in the Australia’s newly announced Twenty20 cricket competition in the Big Bash League. The team will represent eastern Sydney. The team is managed and coached by Stuart Clark and Trevor Bayliss respectively.

The Sydney Sixers will be the successor of Sydney Thunder along with New South Wales Blues. Most of the home games of the team are played at their home ground, Sydney Cricket Ground with a capacity of 46,000 people in eastern Sydney.

The team players can be recognized by their pink kit. Some of the notable players of the team includes; Ed Cowan, Nic Maddinson, Ben Rohrer, Prtisck Cummins, Breet Lee, Steve Smith, and the captain of the team Brad Haddin.

Team Roster

Name Role
Dwayne James John Bravo West Indies all-rounder
Tom Curran England all-rounder
Trent Lawford Australia all-rounder
Sunil Narine West Indies all-rounder
Ravinder Bopara England batsman
Harry Conway Australia batsman
Moises Henriques Australia batsman
Colin Munro New Zealand batsman
Josh Reginald Hazlewood Australia bowler
Nathan Lyon Australia bowler

Bet Play-Money for Fun