The Hampshire Cricket Board got formed in 1996. This is the governing body of the entire recreational cricket in Hampshire, England.

Since 1994 till 2004, the Board had a team in the English domestic one day match. This Board is structured as the number of sub committees, created ensuring input to the Board Executive. These include the Finance Committee, the Senior Cricket Committee, Officiating Committee (Scorers and Umpires) and the Facilities Committee.

Country England England
City Hampshire

The present Chairman of the board is Jeff Levick, with Ben Thompson being the Cricket Development Manager. Tim Tremlett is the Director of the Cricket and Mark Readman is the Chairman of the Finance Committee. Moreover, Alan Bundy is the Chairman of the Senior Cricket Committee. The Board Administrator is Colin Savage, with Mike Rose being the Treasurer of the board.

Some of the notable players of the board include Chris Tremlett and James Tomlinson from England, Graeme Smith from South Africa, Chris Nevin from New Zealand and Luke Ronchi from Australia.