Saurashtra is one of the three cricket teams which is based in Gujarat, India. This team competes in the Ranji Trophy, with the others being Gujarat and Baroda.

The Saurashtra Cricket team was formerly called by the name, the Nawanagar Cricket Team and it won the Ranji Trophy in 1936-37. It was in 2005-06 season, when this team was captained by Jaydev Shah and when the team won their Ranji Trophy. Moreover, the team has never features in Elite Group Ranji Trophy finals.

Country India India
City Gujarat

The team presently consists of players like Cheteshwar Pujara, Jaydev Shah, Shakti Makwana and Bensiyon Songavkar.