Eastern Province cricket team is a major team that represents the Eastern Province in the domestic first class cricket in South Africa.

The team has so far won many awards and recognition like the Currie Cup twice in 1988-89 and in 1991-92. They won the Standard Bank Cup twice, in 1989-90 and in 1991-92. The Gillette/Nissan Cup was won four times, in 1971-72, 1975-76, 1986-87 and in 1989-90.

Country South Africa South Africa
City Eastern Province
Website epcricket.co.za

It was in December 1889 when the team started to play cricket. For the SuperSport Series, the Eastern Province team has merged with Border to form the Warrior from 2004.