South Zone cricket team

Country India India
City NA

The South Zone cricket team is a first class cricket team representing Southern part of India to play in the Duleep Trophy. This is the composite team of players who play active cricket and are from six first class Indian teams from south India. The team competes in the Ranji Trophy.

The southern parts that play in this team include Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, Kerala, Goa, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu. The South Zone team has the third strongest track record of all the zones in the Duleep Trophy, winning the trophy 11 times. The North Zone on the other hand, has won the trophy 17 times.

Some of the international players from South Zone included Mohammad Azharuddin, Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble. V.V.S. Laxman, Javagal Srinath and many more.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD

Bet Play-Money for Fun