The Rajasthan Cricket team is a domestic cricket team which is based in Rajasthan, India. This team was the champions of the Ranji Trophy in 2011, prior to which they were the runner up team for 8 times from 1960 to 1974. At present, the team is in the Ranji Trophy elite group,”Rajasthan cricket team”.

Popularly known as “Team Rajasthan”, the team actually created history by achieving their long awaited victory of winning the Ranji Trophy, in their 77 year history. The team of 2011 team was built by the Secretary General of the Rajasthan Cricket Association, Sanjay Dixit. Captained by Hrishikesh Kanitkar, a former Indian player, the team began their 2010-11 campaign, place at the bottom division of the Ranji Trophy. With an amazing unbeaten run to lift the trophy by beating Baroda in the finals, the teams made everyone sit up and take notice of them on the very first day of the campaign.

Country India India
City Rajasthan

The Rajasthan Cricket team won over the Hyderabad Cricket team by 21 runs, with amazing performance by each and every player. Deepak Chahar, a debutant took 8 wickets for 10 runs in his debut first class match, which everyone noticed and cheered for. Even Hrishikesh Kanitkar and Sanjay Dixit along with Aakash Chopra hoped to get elevated to the top division, which is known as the elite division. This, they achieved by beating the Maharashtra team in the Plate group semi finals.

The actual big break came when they beat Bombay cricket team, now Mumbai cricket team, who were the defending champions having won the Trophy 39 times in 77 editions. Also, the Rajasthan team beat the Tamil Nadu and Baroda team in the semi finals and finals to make their dream come true.