The Colombo Cricket Club> is a first class cricket club based in Sri Lanka and is considered as one of the oldest clubs in the country. Formed in 1832, the captain of the team is Jehan Mubarak. The team has so far prestigiously hosted four Premier Trophies in the years 1979-80, 1984-85, 1987-88 and in 1995-96.

The Colombo Cricket Club Ground was formerly known as Maitland Crescent and has a capacity of 6000 viewers. This multipurpose stadium in Colombo is used mostly for cricket matches and the first match held at the ground was in 1984. The two ends of the ground are the Pavilion End and the Press Box End. Though the ground had hosted three test matches in 1980s, presently it is used only for tour matches.

Country Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
City Colombo
Founded 1832

Colombo is popular for cricket sport than any other sport and for any resident or even a tourist, Colombo offers host of cricket matches now and then. Some of the cricketers of this club include Hemantha Boteju, Ashley de Silva, Indika Gallage, S. Kandage, Suranga Lokubalasuriya, Roshan Mahanama and many more.

Major Achievements

For five times the team won the Premier Trophy which were in 1979-80, 1984–85, 1987–88, 1995–96 and in 2006–07.