Chilaw Marians Cricket Club

Sport Cricket
Country Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
Home town Colombo

The Chilaw Marians Cricket Club is a first class cricket team which is based in Colombo in Sri Lanka. This club plays their home matches at Colombo Cricket Club Ground. This club has won one day match in 2005 Sri Lankan class competition. This is a club that has won many limited over cricket matches and has reached the finals of the international Twenty20 Club Championship in 2005. The captain of the team is Gayan Wijekoon with the home ground being the Colombo Cricket Club Ground. The capacity of the Colombo Cricket Club Ground is 6,000.

Till date, the Chilaw Marians Cricket Club hasn’t won either the Premier Trophy or Premier Limited Overs Tournament. In 2004, the club won the Twenty20 tournament. Some of the cricketers of the Chilaw Marians Cricket Club are Dhammika Niroshana, Darnian Fernando, Malintha Gajanayake, Maduka Liyanapathirana, Nimesh Perera, Charith Sylvester, Lahiru Weragala, Gayan Wijekoon and many more.

In 2004, the club won by 3 wickets to Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club V held at P Saravanamuttu Stadium in Colombo. The following year, the team was defeated by five wickets by Faisalabad Wolves. At the List A match held in FTZ Sports Complex in Katunayake in 2009-10 season, Chilaw Marians Cricket Club won by 93 runs to Sri Lanka Army Sports Club.

Member Activity


FB1 gave a rating of 6 to Chilaw Marians Cricket Club -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter gave a rating of 6 to Chilaw Marians Cricket Club -

Team Roster

Name Position
Dampalage Shehan Naveendra Fonseka Jayasuriya all-rounder
Dilruwan Perera all-rounder
Mahela Udawatte batsman

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post