The Uxbridge Cricket Club is a cricket club which is based in Uxbridge in Middlesex. Founded in 1789, the present captain of this team is Rahul Panta. The home ground of this team is the Uxbridge Cricket Club Ground.

History of this club

It can be said that earlier records show the cricket game being played here in 1735, though the official founding date is 1789. This club played their first cricket match on the Uxbridge Moor and later on moved to the Uxbridge Common. It was in 1858 when this club decided to move on and shifted their base to the Eastern end of Uxbridge High Street. They were based there till 1970 and due to the town center redevelopment; they had to move to other site, which is their present location, Uxbridge Common.

Country England England
City Uxbridge
Founded 1789

For many years, Middlesex County Cricket Club played county championship along with List A matches at this ground. Recently, the county team moved out of Uxbridge as the pitch was suitable only for batsmen. In 2003, this county team returned and played Twenty20 matches. Since 1989, this club has been playing cricket matches in the Middlesex County Cricket League, which is the foremost league in the country.

Moreover, the Uxbridge Cricket Club also offers other sports like bowls with the Uxbridge Bowls Club founded in 1908. With an adjoined rugby club, Uxbridge RFC was formed from two clubs, the Old Creightonians and the Borderers RFC in 1947. In 1991, this club merged with the Uxbridge Cricket Club which also has tennis and squash sections.

Major Achievements

The Uxbridge Cricket club has won the Thames Valley Cricket League in 1982 which was followed by the Evening Standard Challenge Trophy in 2000.