The Himachal Pradesh Cricket team is a domestic cricket team which is based in the Himachal Pradesh in India. This team won the Plate Group in the 2006-07 season. The title was of the Ranji Trophy where this team won over the other team, the Orissa cricket team in the finals after finishing top of the group.

However, any of the cricketers from this team did not make it to the national team. Some of the recent Himachal Pradesh team is Ajay Mannu, (the wicketkeeper and right handed batsmen), Barun Sharma, (right handed batsman and right arm medium pace style). Others include Jitender Mehta (right handed batsman and right arm medium pace style), Manish Gupta (wicketkeeper and right handed batsman), Nischal Gaur (right handed batsman and right arm medium style) and many such players. Sandeep Sharma is the captain and a right handed batsman of the team and has also played for other teams like the Punjab, India A, India B, North Zone and the Jammu & Kashmir team respectively.

Country India India
City Himachal Pradesh
Website http://NA

The team stadium is the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium. This stadium was established in Dharamsala city and also holds an international match too. In this stadium, there have been recent renovations done to the stadium. There has been recent addition of floodlights in order to host the IPL matches in season 3 of the tournament. This stadium is situated with a breathtaking backdrop of snow filled mountain tops and is a major success with its combination of Indian and Tibetian culture. If one is lucky, he can also get an opportunity of meeting the Dalai Lama in person. In this stadium, the Pakistan team was the first international team to have played during their tour match against the Indian Board President’s XI in 2005.