This is an Indian cricket team, which is named as the North Zone Cricket Team. This team is a first class cricket team representing North India in the Duleep Trophy. This is an amazing team of players selected from six first class tournament teams from North India. Some of the teams with which this team played cricket were the Delhi Team, the Jammu and Kashmir, Haryana and the Himachal Pradesh and the Punjab team.

The next best team after this team was the West Zone cricket team that won around 16 Duleep Trophy title. They had this record for the most of their consecutive matches from 1990-91 to 1994-95. Some of the known players in this team were Bishen Singh Bedi, Kapil Dev, Dinesh Mongia, Ishant Sharma, Harbhajan Singh and such players.

Country India India
City NA

Major Achievements

Further, the North Zone cricket team has the strongest track record history of all the zones in the Duleep Trophy, winning around 17 titles matches.