Kenya Select is a cricket team from Kenya and the only team that was not from Zimbabwe to have taken part in the Logan Cup which is a domestic level first-class cricket tournament in Zimbabwe. The current team is led by skipper Collins Obuya. Other popular players in the squad include Hiren Varaiya, Tanmay Mishra, David Obuya and Maurice Ouma.

The team participated for the first time in the 2007 Logan Cup. The Logan Cup is a domestic level first-class competition held in Zimbabwe. The tournament was instantiated in 1903-04 and gained a first-class status in 1992. The team performed well and gained their first points for playing against the Centrals at the third round. The match saw some talented performance by Varaiya with impressive figures of 6 wickets for 68 runs. Alex Obanda and Collins also secured their debut first-class century.

Country Kenya Kenya
City NA
Founded 2007

The current skipper, Collins joined Kenya Select in 2006-07 and until now has played a total of 43 first-class matches along with 75 one-day international matches, 113 List A matches and 5 Twenty20 matches.

Mansuk Naran is currently named as the first reserve for the squad. Maurice Ouma and David Obuya are reserved wicket-keepers in the team, both of which are also right handed batsmen.

Major achievements