Malawian Cricket Team

Country Malawi Malawi
City South East Africa
Founded 2003
Coach Andre Botha

The Malawian Cricket Team is the team which represents the Malawi country in international cricket field. The captain of this team is Zafarullah Sukhera. This cricket team became an associate member of the International Cricket Council in 2003. The International debut match for this team was in March 2004 at Williowmoore Park in Benoni in South Africa.


This African affiliate championship match was played against the Gambia cricket team. During this match, the Malawian Cricket team finished at fourth place. They even participated in the corresponding match held in 2006 division 3 of the African region of the WCL. In this World Cricket League, this team again finished in the fourth place.

Host Country

Malawi hosted the WCL Africa Division 3 tournament in October 2009. The team won this tournament over other teams. Malawi team later on got promoted to WCL Africa Division 2 for their next tournament which will held in Benoni in South Africa in April 2010.

The Players

Some of the players of the Malawi cricket team are Danish Jakhura, Faraz Junejo, Ishtiyak Khan, Karamat Chaudry, Zaffar Sukhera, Arjun Kalaria, Tariq Tarmahomed, Naseem Chaudry, Akbar Bhana and many more.

Bet Play-Money for Fun