Formerly known as Karachi Blues, the Karachi Zebras are a Pakistan Super League team. This team is based in Karachi, Sindh in Pakistan. This team was established in 2006 and National Stadium is its home ground. This Stadium has a capacity of seating arrangement of 32,000 people. The team is also known as one of the many proposed franchises for the Pakistan Super League. Azam Khan is its coach and Faisal Iqbal is its Captain. The manager of this team is Saeed Jabbar.

Some of the players who are the starters of the team are Faisal Iqbal, the Captain of the team, Naumanullah, Daniyal Ahsan, Saeed Bin Nasir, Tanvir Ahmed, Asim Kamal and many more players. The Reserves include Ali Asad, Nauman Alvi, Ali Mudassar, Malik Aftab and Fahad Ullah.

Country Pakistan Pakistan
City Karachi, Sindh
Founded 2006

In 2006, December, Karachi Zebras won with 52 runs over Hyderabad Hawks in the inaugural match of ABN AMRO Twenty20 Cup cricket tournament. Danish Kaneria, the top leg spinner had three wicket haul and Hasan Raza, the skipper sparkled with all round show. The Man of the Match, Hasan Raza, smashed 43 runs from 40 balls and discarded middle order batsman hit 49 off 30 balls which included eight fours and one six as Zebras posted 149 runs for the loss of nine. The match was held in UBL Sports Complex.

Career highlights

In 2009, with combined efforts by Karachi Zebras players earned them almost three wickets over Wapda in the RBS Cup one Day cricket tournament at the Gaddafi Stadium. The Karachi players reached winning mark where Shahzaib Hasan scored 31, Shaharyar Ghani 51, Fahad Ullah 85, Babar Rehman 46 and Danyal Ahsan with 42 runs. The team’s effort played a significant role in their entire effort and hard work.