In South Africa, the combined Northerns and Easterns first class cricket team used the name Nashua Titans or Titans. This combined team plays in MTN Domestic Championship, Standard Bank Twenty20 and SuperSport Series.

There are 2 home grounds of this team – SuperSport Park in Centurion with a capacity of 20,000 and Willowmoore Park, Benoni.

The captain of the current squad is Pierre Joubert who is an all rounder. The batsmen in this team are AB de Villiers, Francois du Plessis, Martin van Jaarsveld, Blake Snijman and Farhaan Behardien. The all rounders are Brendon Reddy, Albie Morkel, Roelof van der Merwe and David Wiese. The bowlers are Morne Morkel, Paul Harris, Matthew Arnold, Imran Tahir and Dale Steyn. The wicket keeper is Heino Kuhn.

Major achievements

The Titans have won the Pro20 Series in 2004-05 and 2007-08. This team has won the MTN championship in 2007-08 and 2008-09. It won the SuperSport Series in 2006-07 and shared it in 2005-06.

Country South Africa South Africa
City Centurion

In the SuperSport Series in 2009, the Titans have played the following matches –Titans have played against Nashua Dolphins on 26th February 2009 at Willowmoore Park, Benoni. Titans won this match by 220 runs. On 5th March 2009, the Titans competed with Nashua Cape Cobras at Boland Park, Paarl where Titans won by an innings and 41 runs. On 12th March 2009, Chevrolet Warriors and Titans contested at SuperSport Park, Centurion. This match resulted in a draw. The Gestetner Diamond Eagles clashed against Titans on 26th March 2009 at Outsurance Oval, Bloemfontein. This match was won by Titans by 10 wickets.