The Uttar Pradesh Cricket Team is a domestic cricket team in India.

It represents the state of Uttar Pradesh and is run by the Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association. They compete in First-Class cricket for the Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Founding and Home Grounds

The team was founded in 1903 and their colors are Blue and White. The team was called was originally called the United Provinces when it was created in 1934.

Their secondary home grounds are Green Park Stadium and Saifai International Cricket Stadium.

Non-Playing Personnel and Notable Players

As of 2023, the team is captained by Karan Sharma. The coach is Vijay Dahiya.

The Assistant Coach is Vikramjeet Malik, Rashid Zirak is the trainer and the physio is Zeeshan Rais. The team is managed by Dipannakar Malviya and the Fielding Coach is Musi Raza.

Some of the team’s most notable players include Suresh Raina, Mohammad Kaif, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, and Sudeep Tyagi.

Country India India
City Uttar Pradesh
Founded 1903
Ground BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium
Coach Vijay Dahiya

Their home ground is BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. It has a seating capacity of 50,000.


Early in their creation, they were the runner-ups of the 1939-1940 Ranji Trophy. In total, they have been runner-ups for the Ranji five times. Their only win came in the 2005-2006 season.