Haryana Cricket Team

Sport Cricket
Country India India
Home town Haryana

The Haryana Cricket team represents the Indian state of Haryana and is managed by the Haryana Cricket Association. In the past, this team has produced very brilliant cricketers, including Kapil Dev who was the captain of the Indian team that won the World Cup in 1983.

The Haryana Cricket team has not been regarded as a strong team in the Ranji Trophy scenario. It has reached the final of this trophy only two times. In 1986 final, it was defeated by Delhi very comprehensively. Kapil Dev was the captain of this team. The team was elected to bat first and was all out for 288. The bowling of the Haryana cricket team failed all expectations and it permitted Delhi to stockpile 638 runs. In the 2nd innings, Haryana was all out for 209 and had to accept defeat. Maninder Singh grabbed 8 wickets in this match.

The second time Haryana reached the final was in 1991, when the opponent was Mumbai. This match was a thriller and Haryana won by only 2 runs. Due to this victory it got the opportunity to play in the Irani Trophy. In this match, the Rest of India team had big names like Vinod Kambli, Maninder Singh, Javagal Srinath and Sourav Ganguly. Haryana was set a last innings target of 204 and it won the match by 4 wickets.

Some of the famous players of the Haryana Cricket team are Ajay Ratra, Joginder Sharma, Rajinder Goel, Ajay Jadeja, Chetan Sharma and Kapil Dev.

Major achievements

The Haryana Cricket team has won the Ranji Trophy once and is the runners-up once.

Show more less

Member Activity


FB1 gave a rating of 5 to Haryana Cricket Team -

Latest Articles

Cricket article sidebar

The Duleep Trophy

The Duleep Trophy> is a domestic first class cricket competition which is played in India. This trophy title is played between te Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Sumit Narwal all-rounder
Jayant Yadav all-rounder
Sunny Singh batsman
Yuzvendra Chahal bowler
Sachin Rana bowler
Mohit Mahipal Sharma bowler
Manvinder Bisla wicket-keeper
Nitin Saini wicket-keeper

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post