Hyderabad Cricket team

Country India India
City Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy

The Hyderabad Cricket team is a domestic cricket team in India and represents the city of Hyderabad. It is one of the 2 teams in the state of Andhra Pradesh and the other team is called as the Andhra Pradesh Cricket team. The Hyderabad Cricket team is part of the Ranji Trophy Elite Group and has participated in this trophy for a long period of time and has received little victories in this period.

In the Duleep Trophy, the Hyderabad Cricket team comes under the South Zone. In the 1937-38 Ranji Trophy, Hyderabad Cricket team defeated Nawanagar, which was the defending champion, in a thrilling one wicket victory. Due to this win, the team became the 3rd team in the history of Ranji Trophy to emerge victorious. The next time that the Hyderabad cricket team appeared in a Ranji Trophy final was in 1943. In this final, Baroda defeated by Hyderabad cricket team very comprehensively. After a long gap of 22 years, the Hyderabad cricket team reached the final of the Ranji Trophy again in 1965. However, Mumbai defeated the Hyderabad team. Simultaneously, Hyderabad failed to break the famous Mumbai winning streak in the 60s (In the 1960s, Mumbai was victorious in the Ranji Trophy each year). In 1987, Hyderabad team reached the final of the Ranji trophy again. This time it defeated Delhi by means of a first innings lead. In 2000, the Hyderabad team appeared once again in the final, but was not successful in defeating Mumbai.

Some of the famous players in the Hyderabad cricket team are Shivlal Yadav, Venkatapathy Raju, VVS Laxman, Pochiah Krishnamurthy, ML Jaisimha, Asif Iqbal, Abbas Ali Baig, Mohammad Azharuddin, Arshad Ayub, Edulji Aibara and Syed Abid Ali,

Major achievements

Hyderabad cricket team won the Ranji Trophy two times and has been the runners-up three times.

Team Roster

Name Role
Akshath Reddy India all-rounder
Tanmay Agarwal India batsman
Tirumalasetti Suman India batsman
Arjun Yadav India batsman
Akash Bhandari India bowler
Ashish Reddy India bowler
Mohammed Siraj India bowler

Bet Play-Money for Fun