Baroda Cricket team

Country India India
City Vadodara
Ranji Trophy

The Baroda Cricket team is managed by Baroda Cricket Association. It is a domestic cricket team in Gujarat, the other teams in this state being Gujarat Cricket team and Saurashtra Cricket team. The home ground of Baroda Cricket team is the Moti Bagh Stadium on the palace grounds.

In the new millennium, the Baroda Cricket team has been one of the most successful teams in the Ranji Trophy. In 2000-01, the team won its first Ranji Trophy in 43 years. In the next season, it could not defend the title and was a runners-up team. Due to these results, it could appear in the Irani trophy only once. In this competition, it could not defeat the Rest of India team that was comprised of players like Akash Chopra, Sarandeep Singh, Debashish Mohanty, Dinesh Mongia and VVS Laxman.

Some of the famous players of the Baroda Cricket team are Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Kiran More, Rashid Patel, Nayan Mongia, Vijay Hazare, Datta Gaekwad, Anshuman Gaekwad, Gul Mohammad and Hemu Adhikari.

Major achievements

In the 1940s and 1950s, the Baroda cricket team was looked upon as a robust team as it won the Ranji Trophy 4 times and was the runners-up 2 times.

Team Roster

Name Role
Krunal Pandya India all-rounder
Hardik Himanshu Pandya India all-rounder
Deepak Jagbir Hooda India batsman
Yusuf Pathan India batsman
Swapnil Singh India batsman
Bhargav Bhatt India bowler
Rajesh Pawar India bowler
Kedar Devdhar India wicket-keeper
Pinal Shah India wicket-keeper

Bet Play-Money for Fun