The Andhra Pradesh Cricket Team represents the coastal region in the south Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. It is an Indian domestic cricket team.

In the state of Andhra Pradesh, the other team in the domestic circuit is the Hyderabad cricket team and this represents the city of Hyderabad.

Team Profile

The Andhra Pradesh cricket team was established in 1953. Its history can be traced back to the Guntur Recreation Club in 1951. A few years after that, the team’s owner, the Andhra Cricket Association was established.

They made their First Class Debut in 1953. It was against the Karnataka Cricket Team and the match was held at the Central College Ground in Bangalore.

They play in the Ranji Trophy, Irani Trophy, Vijay Trophy, and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. The team is yet to win any major trophies.

Notable Players

  • Hanuma Vihari (2018)
  • K. S. Bharat (2023)
  • M. S. K. Prasad (1999)
  • Y. Venugopal Rao (2005)

2023 Coaching Staff

  • Director of Cricket Operations: Venugopal Rao
  • Head Coach: Charles Thomson
  • Assistant Coach: Hemal Watekar
  • Assistant Coach: Venkata Appa Rao
  • Fielding Coach: Subhadeep Ghosh
Country India India
City Andhra Pradesh
Founded 1953
Ground ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Coach Charles Thomson

Their home ground is the ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. It has a capacity of 27,500 people.