Middlesex Crusaders

Country England England
City Middlesex
Founded 1864
Website middlesexccc.com

Middlesex Crusaders is the name of the limited overs team of Middlesex County Cricket Club that forms a part of the English and Welsh domestic cricket structure.

The current squad is as follows – the batsmen are Dan Housego, Billy Godleman, Adam London, Eoin Morgan, Andrew Strauss, Nick Compton and Ed Smith. The bowlers are Murali Kartik, Danny Evans, Robbie Williams and Steve Finn. The all rounders are Owais Shah, Gareth Berg, Tyron Henderson, Tim Murtagh, Dawid Malan, Ed Joyce, Ben Scott, Alan Richardson, John Simpson, Kabir Toor, Chris Silverwood, Sam Robson, David Nash, Shaun Udal and Neil Dexter.

In the quarter final of the Twenty20 Cup 2008, the Middlesex Crusaders scored 176 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Lancashire Lightning replied with 164 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs and thus the Crusaders won this match at the Oval, London by 12 runs.

In the semi final of the Twenty20 Cup 2008, Durham Dynamos and Middlesex Crusaders contested against each other on 26th July 2008. The Dynamos scored 138 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Later, the Crusaders scored 141 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in 15.4 overs. The Crusaders won this match by 8 wickets and the Man of the Match was Tyron Henderson.

Middlesex Crusaders won by 3 runs against Kent Spitfires on 26th July 2008 at the Rose Bowl, Southampton. The Crusaders scored 187 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Kent Spitfires scored 184 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs.

Major achievements

This team has won the Benson & Hedges Cup in 1986 and 1983.

It has won the Twenty20 Cup in 2008.

The team was the winner in the FP Trophy in 1988, 1984, 1980 and 1977.

The county championship was won 10 times and shared 2 times by this team.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD

Bet Play-Money for Fun