In South Africa, the combined Easterns and Northerns first class cricket teams are called by the name Nashua Titans. The home venues for this team are in Benoni called as Willowmoore Park and in Centurion called as SuperSport Park.

The current squad of the Titans is as follows – the batsmen are Pieter Malan, Rushdi Jappie, Gulam Bodi, Jaco Booysen, Blake Snijman, AB de Villiers, Francois du Plessis and Martin van Jaarsveld. The bowlers are Ethy Mbhalati, Morne Morkel, Matthew Arnold, Paul Harris, Basheeru-Deen Walters, Imran Tahir, Dale Steyn and Pierre Joubert. The all rounders are Albie Morkel, Roelof van der Merwe, Farhaan Behardien, Heino Kuhn and Brendon Reddy. The skipper of this team is Pierre Joubert.

Country South Africa South Africa
City Centurion

On 27th April 2005 at Centurion, the final of the Pro 20 series was contested by Warriors and Titans. The Warriors were all out for 121 in 19 overs. The Titans scored 125 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in 17 overs and won the match by 8 wickets with 18 deliveries to spare.

The second semi-final of the Pro 20 series was played on 20th April 2008 at Cape Town between Cape Cobras and Titans. The Titans scored 158 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs. The Cobras replied with 152 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Thus, the Titans won by 6 runs and progressed to the final.

The final of the Pro 20 series was won by the Titans by 18 runs after defeating the Dolphins on 25th April 2008. The Titans scored 153 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. The Dolphins managed to score 135 runs for 10 wickets in 19.1 overs. This final was played at Durban.

Major achievements

The Titans have been victorious in the Standard Bank Pro 20 series in 2007-08 and 2004-05.

This team has won the MTN championship in 2007-08.

The SuperSport series has been won by this team in 2006-07 and shared once in 2005-06.