Hyderabad Heroes

Sport Cricket
Country India India
Home town Hyderabad
Founding year 2007
Series Indian Cricket League
Website hyderabadheroes.com

The team in the Indian Cricket League that represents the city of Hyderabad is called as Hyderabad Heroes. The captain of this team is Chris Harris from New Zealand.

On 26th October 2008, the match between Hyderabad Heroes and Chandigarh Lions was played at Tau Devi Lal Stadium in Gurgaon. The Chandigarh Lions scored 141 for 6 in 20 overs. The Hyderabad Heroes managed 145 runs for 1 wicket in 18.2 overs and defeated the Chandigarh Lions by 9 wickets. Abdul Razzaq was chosen as Man of the Match as he scored 66 runs in 61 deliveries.

On 21st October 2008, there was a match between Hyderabad Heroes and Chennai Superstars at Sardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. The Chennai Superstars were all out for 160 in 19.3 overs. The Hyderabad Heroes scored 142 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Thus, the Chennai Superstars defeated Hyderabad Heroes by 18 runs. Ian Harvey was selected as Man of the Match for an all round performance. He scored 49 runs in 21 deliveries and took 1 wicket for 26 runs in 4 overs and took the catches of James Maher and Pagadala Niranjan.

On 15th October 2008, Hyderabad Heroes had a match against Dhaka Warriors at Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium in Hyderabad. Dhaka Warriors scored 168 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Hyderabad Heroes scored 171 runs for 6 wickets in 19.4 overs and thus, defeated Dhaka Warriors by 4 wickets. Alok Kapali who scored 100 runs in 60 deliveries was selected as Man of the Match.

The Hyderabad Heroes has players like Syed Sahabuddin, Inder Shekar Reddy, Alfred Absolem, Vinay Kumar, Zakaria Zuffri, Pagadala Niranjan, Shashank Nag, Stuart Binny, Kaushik Reddy, Ambati Rayudu, Ibrahim Khaleel, Anirudh Singh, Abdul Razzaq, Justin Kemp, Nicky Boje and James Maher.

Major achievements

Hyderabad Heroes attained the 6th place in the 2008 Indian Cricket League 20-20 domestic tournament.

The team won the 2008 Indian Cricket League Edelweiss 20s Challenge.

The team was ranked 6th in the 2008 Indian Cricket League 50s.

The team acquired the 5th place in the 2007 Indian Cricket League 20-20 Indian Championship.

Show more less

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD
  • Share this page:

Member Activity


FB1 gave a rating of 5 to Hyderabad Heroes -

Latest Articles

Gujarat Lions v Delhi Daredevils live & preview IPL 2017

Gujarat Lions v Delhi Daredevils live & preview IPL 2017

Two sides who are already eliminated from the 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL), the Gujarat Lions and the Delhi Daredevils, face each other in Match No Continue reading

Gujarat Lions v Sunrisers Hyderabad live & preview IPL 2016

Gujarat Lions v Sunrisers Hyderabad live & preview IPL 2016

Although it is understandable that a newly formed franchise in the Indian Premier League (IPL) should be regarded as underdogs, as there are questions about the balance of the side, its ability to gel into a team unit, and other number of reasons.However, purely based on the talent available to the side, it was perhaps slightly premature for many p... Continue reading

Cricket article sidebar

CLT20 2011 semi-final: Royal Challengers Bangalore v New South Wales Blues Preview and Live

Two days after one of the best T20 games in a long time involved the Royal Challengers Bangalore, they will take on the New South Wales Blues in the first semi-final of the Champions League T20 2011. And the one huge factor that could decide the game is the pitch at the M Chinnaswamy in Bangalore.In no other sport does a pitch play this much part i... Continue reading

  1. Profile image 32x32

    Joe rcb didt ve a good start to the show, but they came back very strong, i believe if lights if Gayle, virat and vettori play there part and srinath, nannes come strong. I dont think any target is big.

    about 8 years ago

Cricket article sidebar

Somerset beat Deccan

The trend of IPL teams biting the dust continued as Deccan Chargers lost their 1st match in the tournament to Somerset Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Baburao Yadav all-rounder
Anirudh Singh batsman
Syed Sahabuddin bowler

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post