Pakistan national women's cricket team

Country Pakistan Pakistan
City Lahore
Founded 1997

The Pakistan national women’s cricket team represents Pakistan in the International Women’s cricket. The team played its first recorded match on 28th January, 1997 against New Zealand at Christchurch, New Zealand.

The team is governed by the Pakistan Cricket Board. The team is being currently managed by Shahnaz Sohail and captained by Urooj Mumtaz. After missing the Women’s World Cups until 1993, the team participated in its first World Cup in 1997. The team went on to finish last after loosing all the five games in the tournament. The following year, the team toured Sri Lanka however could not win a single match in the 3 One day Internationals and one test match that they played. Though the team did not participate in the 2000 World Cup, they toured Ireland where they were not able to win any matches. The team won their first One day international in 2001 when the Netherlands Women’s team toured Pakistan. They went on to win the 7 match series by winning the first 4 matches. In 2003, the team finished fourth in the qualification matches for the 2005 World Cup and failed to qualify.

The team plays Test matches and One Day Internationals and have a highest score of 426 runs for 7 wickets in Test Cricket after they declared against the West Indies. Their highest team score in One day Internationals is 208 runs for 5 wickets against the Netherlands.

In a total of 53 One day Internationals, the Pakistan women’s cricket team has won 8 matches and lost 44 matches. They have won no matches and lost 2 matches in a total of 3 test matches that they have played.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD

Team Roster

Name Role
Almas Akram Pakistan all-rounder
Sania Khan Pakistan all-rounder
Urooj Mumtaz Pakistan all-rounder
Batool Fatima Pakistan wicket-keeper
Armaan Khan Pakistan wicket-keeper

Bet Play-Money for Fun