Mumbai Indians

Country India India
City Mumbai
Founded 2008
Ground Wankhede Stadium
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
Indian Premier League
Twenty20 Champions League

In the Indian Premier League the city of Mumbai is represented by a franchise called Mumbai Indians which is owned by Reliance Industries Ltd the largest conglomerate in India. This franchise was purchased for 111.9 million USD making it the most expensive franchise in the Indian Premier League. The home ground of this team is the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and the Dr. D.Y. Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai.

In the 2008 season (April-May) of the Indian Premier League the Mumbai Indians won the following matches against the other IPL teams. On 29th April at Kolkata it defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders by 7 wickets. On 4th May at Navi Mumbai it defeated the Delhi Daredevils by 29 runs. On 7th May at Navi Mumbai it defeated the Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. On 14th May at Mumbai it defeated Chennai Super Kings by 9 wickets. On 16th May at Mumbai it defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets. On 18th May at Hyderabad it defeated Deccan Chargers by 25 runs. On 28th May at Bangalore it defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 9 wickets.

Some of the prominent players in the team are as follows. The captain-all rounder is Sachin Tendulkar who was paid 1.121 million USD. The wicket keeper is Robin Uthappa of India who was paid 0.8 million USD. The all rounders in the team are Sanath Jayasuriya of Sri Lanka for 0.975 million USD, Dominic Thornely of Australia for 0.025 million USD and Shaun Pollock of South Africa for 0.55 million USD. The batsmen in the team are Loots Bosman of South Africa for 0.175 million USD and Ashwell Prince of South Africa for 0.175 million USD. The bowlers in the team are Harbhajan Singh of India for 0.85 million USD, Lasith Malinga of Sri Lanka for 0.35 million USD and Dilhara Fernando of Sri Lanka for 0.15 million USD.

Major Achievements

They won the 2013 IPL by defeating the Chennai Super Kings in the final.

Team Roster

Name Role
Fabian Allen West Indies all-rounder
Aiden Blizzard India all-rounder
Dewald Brevis South Africa all-rounder
Rahul Buddhi India all-rounder
Aiden Blizzard Australia batsman
Jofra Archer England bowler
Murugan Ashwin India bowler
Prince Balwant Rai Singh India bowler
Jason Behrendorff Australia bowler
Trent Alexander Boult New Zealand bowler

Bet Play-Money for Fun