The Indian Cricket League in India was a private cricket league that existed from 2007 to 2009.

In this league, the important championships that involve international players were played in the Twenty20 format. There was also planned domestic matches to be played in the 50 over pattern.

Sport Cricket
Country India India
Founded 2007
Teams 10
Teams promoted / relegated 0

Former cricketers Anjingsora Risora, Tony Greig, Dean Jones and Kiran More were among the ICL board.

Only two seasons were played in the tournaments between four international teams, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and World XI. The domestic tournament included nine teams from Indian cities, but the ICL lacked support from the BCCI and ICC and struggled to rival the new Indian Premier League at the time.

The ICL had several teams like Dhaka Warriors, Lahore Badshahs, Ahmedabad Rockets, Delhi Giants, Royal Bengal Tigers, Hyderabad Heroes, Chandigarh Lions, Chennai Superstars and Mumbai Champs. The league folded in 2009.