The fourth season of the Pakistan Super League will be played early in 2019 as six of the top franchises out of Pakistan fight it out for top honours in the competition. Islamabad United will go into the tournament as the defending champions having won the title twice already but it would be interesting to watch how the rest of the teams respond to their good run so far.

Below, you can get all the latest information on the Pakistan Super League, including its live streaming options, predictions, squads and schedule for this fourth season. Once all the details around the tournament is announced including its schedule and squads, the Pakistan Super League tickets information will be revealed and updated below.

Sport Cricket
Country Pakistan Pakistan
Founded 2016
Teams 0

History of Pakistan Super League:

So far, three seasons of the PSL have been played starting from 2016. Five teams played in the first two seasons, and a sixth was added in the third. Six teams will take part in this fourth season too.

2016 PSL

Islamabad United defeated Quetta Gladiators in the final of the tournament to win the title. This was after Peshawar Zalmi had finished the league stage at the top of the points table and Karachi Kings were the other fourth team on the table to qualify for the playoffs.

Ravi Bopara’s fine all-round showing in the competition won him the man-of-the-series award, while Umar Akmal and Andre Russell topped the batting and bowling charts respectively for most runs and wickets each.

2017 PSL

The same five teams, Islamabad, Quetta, Peshawar, Karachi and Lahore Qalandars took part in the tournament, and as was the case in the previous season, the Qalandars were knocked out of the competition in the first round again. Zalmi finished at the top of the table again but this time they went on to win the title by beating Quetta Gladiators yet again in the final.

Kamran Akmal was the top run-getter in the tournament while Sohail Khan picked up the most wickets. Akmal also won the man-of-the-series award.

2018 PSL

This was the first season in which a sixth side, Multan Sultans was added to the line-up. This increased the number of games from 24 to 34 and meant that qualifying for the playoffs would be more difficult than usual. As far as winning the title goes, Islamabad United made it two titles in three editions when they beat Peshawar Zalmi in the final after having topped the league stage of the tournament too.

New-comers Multan Sultans were affected by picking last in the PSL Draft but what was stunning was that the Qalandars, who had struggled in the first two seasons as well, finished last for the third season in a row.

Faheem Ashraf and Wahab Riaz were the best bowlers for the tournament while Luke Ronchi won the man-of-the-tournament award for scoring the most runs for the United. Incidentally, he single-handedly won his side the tournament with the bat.

Current Pakistan Super League Format & Schedule

Six teams feature in the Pakistan Super League since 2018 and they face off in a double-leg round-robin tournament which resembles a home-and-away league. Unfortunately because the tournament is played away from Pakistan for most part, venues in UAE are used - Sharjah, Dubai and Abu Dhabi - as the teams play most of the 30 league games in their adopted country.

The league stage is followed by four playoffs that decide the winner.

That said, the Pakistan Cricket Board is doing its level best to bring the cricket back to the country, and there were a few games that were played in Lahore and Karachi last PSL season. This year, it was revealed that as many as eight matches will be played in Pakistan.

Pakistan Super League Schedule for 2019:

The PSL schedule, fixtures and match-list for this fourth season of the competition will be released later but for now, what’s known is that the tournament will be played in February and March 2019. The tournament is expected to begin on February 14, 2019.

How to watch the 2019 Pakistan Super League Live Streaming & other Broadcast Options?

The 2019 edition of the PSL can be watched using various options depending on which part of the world you are in. If you are in Pakistan, then it can be streamed live on, while the rest of the world can watch it online with The initial couple of hours can be watched for free before you might need to pay a subscription fee for this.

Pakistan TV viewers can watch it live on Ten Sports and Ten Cricket, while previous seasons have been telecast on YouTube too so that’s an option one can look at.

More information on TV options for people around the world will be updated closer to the start of the tournament.

Here’re the other countries and how you can watch the Pakistan Super League live streaming and on TV:

Pakistan: Ten Sports

Bangladesh: Channel 9

Afghanistan: 1tv Afghanistan

North Africa & Middle East: Ten Cricket

UK: Sony TEN 5, ARY Digital Network

USA: Willow, ARY Digital Network

The live telecast details of the Pakistan Super League for the other countries will be updated as and when we get more information on it.

Pakistan Super League Predictions

We will update the match by match tips and predictions for the 2019 edition of the Pakistan Super League here before the start of and during the tournament.

Pakistan Super League Squads

The PSL Squads are decided by a combination of player retention, trades and a PS Draft. For instance, going into the 2019 edition of the PSL, every team will be allowed to retain 10 players each from the previous season. Some of these players have been traded and others released into the Draft pool.

The current PSL Squads can be found below but this will undergo a change at the end of the PSL Draft that will be held in November 2018.

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan, Luke Ronchi, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Sami, Asif Ali, Ian Bell, Rumman Raees, Samit Patel, Philip Salt, Hussain Talat, Sahibzada Farhan, Zafar Gohar, Waqas Maqsood, Cameron Delport, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan, Amad Butt, Rizwan Hussain

Karachi Kings

Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Colin Munro, Usman Khan Shinwari, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Sikandar Raza, Awais Zia, Aaron Summers, Usama Mir, Sohail Khan, Iftikhar Ahmad, Ali Imran, Abrar Ahmed, Aamer Yamin, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone, Jaahid Ali

Peshawar Zalmi

Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Keiron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Umer Amin, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul, Waqar Salamkheil, Chris Jordan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Samiullah

Quetta Gladiators

Sarfraz Ahmed, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Diamond – Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Fawad Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Saud Shakil, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Mudassar, Nasim Shah, Harry Gurney, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Azam Khan, Jalat Khan

Lahore Qalandars

AB de Villiers, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Shah, Carlos Brathwaire, Corey Anderson, Anton Devchich, Rahat Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Khan, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Imran, Umair Maqsood, Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema, Harris Rauf

The Sixth Team (formerly called Multan Sultans):

The Sixth TeamSteve Smith, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Joe Denly, Shan Masood, Qais Ahmed, Nicholas Pooran, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Junaid, Mohammad Ilyas, Dan Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakeel Ansar

Pakistan Super League Tickets

The tickets for PSL haven’t yet been released, given that the tournament is still some time away. We will update all that information closer to the start of the 2019 PSL.