The Twenty20 Champions League is an international Twenty20 cricket competition. The inaugural tournament is scheduled to be held from 3rd to 10th December 2008 in India. The following clubs are permitted to participated in this tournament – the winners and runners-up of the Indian Premier League in India, the winners of the Twenty20 Cup in England and Wales, the winners and runners-up of Standard Bank Pro 20 Series in South Africa and Zimbabwe, the winners and runners-up of the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash in Australia and the winners of the RBS Twenty-20 Cup from Pakistan. In the 2008 competition the clubs which are participating are as follows – Sialkot Stallions, Middlesex Crusaders, Nashua Titans, Nashua Dolphins, Western Warriors, Victoria Bushrangers, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals.

Sport Cricket
Country India India
Founded 2008
Teams 12
Teams promoted / relegated 0