Birth date 11 Nov 1994 (25 years)
Nationality India India
Position Wicket Keeper
Team history
Rajasthan Royals 2014 - present
India 2015 - present
Delhi Capitals 2016 - present
Kerala 2011 - present
Knight Riders 2012 - present

Sanju Samson, aka Sanju Viswanath Samson is a professional cricket player for teams like Kerala and the Kerala Cricket Association XI. This wicketkeeper was born on 11th November 1994 in Pulluvila, Trivandrum.

Sanju made his First class debut against the Vidarbha team in Nagpur on 3rd November, 2011 and his List A debut against the Andhra team in Bangalore on 23rd February 2012. Moreover, he made his Twenty20 debut against Hyderabad team in Chennai on 16th October 2011.

So far, he has played in 2 First class matches, scoring 4 runs, at an average of 1.33, with a strike rate of 14.28. Of the 3 List A matches, he scored 69 runs, with an average of 23.00, at a strike rate of 62.16. Further, he played in 3 Twenty20 matches, scoring 6 runs, at an average of 3.00 and a strike rate of 75.00.