The Orlando Miracle are a defunct WNBA team, although the team itself moved to Connecticut and is now called the Connecticut Sun. Different city, different name - different team!

The Miracle were an expansion franchise, founded in 1998, who played their first season in 1999. They were the sister team of the Orlando Magic, and played their games at the TD Waterhouse Centre.

Country United States United States
City Orlando, Florida
Founded 1998

The Miracle never had a winning season. Their best win-loss record was 16-16, which happened in 2000 and 2002.

In 2002, the NBA league divested itself of ownership of the WNBA. NBA owners were free to purchase the teams, as were interested third parties.

The owners of the Orlando Magic were not interested in purchasing the Miracle, but a Native American tribe in Connecticut, the Mohegan, were. In 2003, therefore, the Orlando Miracle moved to Uncasville, Connecticut, where they play in the Mohegan Sun Arena.