Seattle Storm

Country United States United States
City Seattlwe, Washington
Founded 1999

The Seattle Storm are a franchise team, founded in 1999, who began their inaugeral season in 2000.

The Storm was a sister team of the Seattle Supersonics until February 28, 2008, when the team was sold to an independent ownership group in Seattle. The owner is now Force 10 Hoops, LLC. The team plays at the Key Arena.

Current players on the team include Sue Bird, Swin Cash, and Katie Gearlds.

The Storm have had three coaches to date. Their first coach is Lin Dunn, who coached from 2000-2002, Anne Donovan, from 2003 to 2007 -the first female coach in the WNBA to win a championship, and the present coach, Brian Agler.

Team Roster

Name Position
Kimberly Beck United States shooting guard
Sue Bird United States point guard
Swintayla Cash United States small forward
Katie Gearlds United States power forward
Lauren Jackson Australia center
Camille Little United States small forward
Ashley Robinson United States center
Kelly Santos United States center
Sheryl Swoopes United States shooting guard
Tanisha Wright United States shooting guard

Bet Play-Money for Fun