Chicago Bulls

Country United States United States
City Chicago
Founded 1966
Ground United Center
Coach Billy Donovan
National Basketball Association

The Chicago Bulls is a professional basketball team playing under the National Basketball Association (NBA) situated in Chicago, Illinois. Establishment of the team franchise took place in 1966. The team immediately made a debut history in their very first season of 1966-67 by qualifying for the playoffs. The bulls at that time were the best known for their defense. In the late 1980’s the team decided to make a change in the team. One of the greatest players in the NBA history Michael Jordan, was signed which changed the fortune of the team. Jordan had maintained his individual record of scoring and finished as the second highest scorer in 1985-86 seasons. In 1986-87 seasons Jordon moved on to the first rank with an average of 37.1 points per game.

The 1989-90 season was led by Jordan. Charles Oakley a popular forward was traded to the New York Knicks for Bill Cartwright. Also with the likes of Paxon, Grant and Scottie Pippen the Bulls made it to the Eastern Conference finals where they lost to the former NBA champions the Detroit Pistons.

The 1996, 1997 and 1998 were the years of the dominance of Chicago bulls. The team won the Division title, the Conference title as well as the NBA championship for three times in three consecutive years. This was one of the greatest records achieved by any team in the history of NBA. The latter season was the centrepiece for the popular documentary ‘The Last Dance’.

Several players like George Gervin, Robert Parish, Nate Thurmond and Phil Jackson have been a part of the team. Jordan and Pippen were also ranked in 50 Greatest Players in the NBA history.

The start to the 2007-2008 seasons was very disappointing. They had lost 10 games out of the first 12 games. Due to the worst start to the season in the franchise history the head coach Scott Skiles was immediately fired. Soon after the 10 game losses in the league, the team brought in Drew Gooden, Cedric Simmons, Larry Hughes and Shannon Brown from the Cleveland cavaliers and the Seattle Supersonics. The team eventually ended their season with a 33-49 record. The team was ranked 4th at the central division and 11th at the Eastern Conference.

The 2008-09 seasons will be beginning form June 2008, where the team draft expansion will take place in New York City. This will be the 43rd season of the team franchise in National Basketball Association.

The team play their entire home games at the United center Arena in Chicago, Illinois. The Arena has a large capacity of 21,711.

Major achievements

  • 9 Division titles (1975, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2011, 2012)
  • 6 Conference titles (1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998)
  • 6 NBA championships (1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998)

Show more less

Team Roster

Name Position
Lonzo Ball United States point guard
Tony Bradley United States center
Alex Caruso United States point guard
Demar DeRozan United States shooting guard
Ayo Dosunmu United States shooting guard
Goran Dragic Slovenia shooting guard
Andre Drummond United States center
Javonte Green United States shooting guard
Malcolm Hill United States small forward
Derrick Jones Jr. United States small forward

Bet Play-Money for Fun