Durham Bulls

Country United States United States
City Durham, North Carolina
Founded 1902
Website durhambulls.com

The Durham, North Carolina based Durham Bulls team plays in the minor league, International League and is the Triple-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays.

Durham’s first professional baseball team was formed as Durham Tobacconists in1902 while in 1912, the team re-formed as the Durham Bulls in the North Carolina State League. The team was affiliated with the Atlanta Braves in 1997, which was their last year in the class-A Carolina League, post which they became the AAA affiliate of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays in 1998, their current affiliation.

The Bulls’ achievements in the North Carolina State League, Piedmont League and the Carolina League have been more than impressive while their International League performance has won them the Governors’ Cup, the IL championship twice out of the 5 times they have played.

The Bulls new mascot is the ‘Wool E. Bull’, in which the letter ‘E’ supposedly means Education.

The Bulls currently stand second in the Southern Division with 53 wins.

Major Achievements

The Bulls have won 11 league titles and 11 division titles throughout their history.

Bet Play-Money for Fun