Buffalo Bisons

Country United States United States
City New York
Founded 1979
Website www.bisons.com

Buffalo Bisons is a minor league baseball team of Buffalo, New York. The team plays in the International League and is the AAA affiliate of the New York Mets.

The Bisons joined the Triple-A ranks in 1985 when they joined the American Association, but after American Association folded following 1997 season, Buffalo joined the International League.

After the Cleveland Indians signed an affiliation agreement with the Columbus Clippers following the 2008 season, the Bisons went on to sign a 2-year contract with the Mets.

Bisons’ main mascots have traditionally been Buster T. Bison and his cousin Chip. However, since 2006 a new mascot called Belle the Ballpark Diva has also entered the team.

Many of the Bisons’ players have been inducted in the National Baseball Hall of Fame including, Connie Mack, Charles Radbourn, Jimmy Collins and Frank Grant among others.

Major Achievements

Over the years, the Bisons have won the Governors’ Cup, the International League championship (6 times), and have featured in the championship series 10 times. Also, the team has won the International League’s North Division 4 times in 1998, 2001, 2004, and 2005.

Bet Play-Money for Fun